forums

TNT Basic Forums > Bugs!
OS X.3 crash
< Last Thread     Next Thread >
Author
Thread        Post A Reply

02-01-2004 19:12

Posted by:
someone

Location:
Quebec ( Canada )

Click Here to Email someone   Find more posts by someone

I finally updated my old 8.6 to a brand-new OS X 10.3! But my old games refuse to run: it crashes ( quits ) when trying to load an image bank...

02-02-2004 11:35

Posted by:
matteo

Location:
Venice, ITALY!

Click Here to Email matteo   Find more posts by matteo

NEVER UPDATE!

you see? You should NEVER update! Your computer is made for the OS that is given it and if you update you can only worsten things!

02-02-2004 22:52

Posted by:
someone

Location:
Quebec ( Canada )

Click Here to Email someone   Find more posts by someone

Frustrating...

02-02-2004 23:17

Posted by:
DanLurie

Location:
Earth>USA>New Jersey>Clifton>My Chair

Click Here to Email DanLurie   Find more posts by DanLurie

Matteo, BTW, is using a LCII with System 6.

02-03-2004 21:37

Posted by:
matteo

Location:
Venice, ITALY!

Click Here to Email matteo   Find more posts by matteo

Of course not!

I' m actually using my dual g5 with system 4, at least it starts in a flash!

02-08-2004 19:22

Posted by:
someone

Location:
Quebec ( Canada )

Click Here to Email someone   Find more posts by someone

Anyone?

I tried to recompile other games and theres no problem. Hubbub and hubbub 2 execute fine in OS X but not kragnor. In Hubbub, if I go in the graphics section, double-clicking an image causes it to open but in kragnor it causes TNT to crash... is it because I have a lot of images?

02-08-2004 19:43

Posted by:
Mark Tully

Location:
TNT HQ, England

Click Here to Email Mark Tully   Find more posts by Mark Tully

If you use the bug reporting tool to send me a bug report from OS X, it will grab the 'crashlogs' which record exactly where an application crashed. This will let me track down and possibly fix the issue.

Mark

02-08-2004 23:12

Posted by:
someone

Location:
Quebec ( Canada )

Click Here to Email someone   Find more posts by someone

Thanks, we got it fixed: it was because i used 256-color images.

02-20-2004 23:22

Posted by:
Mark Tully

Location:
TNT HQ, England

Click Here to Email Mark Tully   Find more posts by Mark Tully

Fixed

A bug has been fixed that would crash TNT Basic under 10.3 if you tried to load 256 colour images. This bug fix will be released on the next version.

Mark

02-22-2004 14:13

Posted by:
someone

Location:
Quebec ( Canada )

Click Here to Email someone   Find more posts by someone

Thanks! When is it out?

02-24-2004 21:56

Posted by:
Mark Tully

Location:
TNT HQ, England

Click Here to Email Mark Tully   Find more posts by Mark Tully

I still need to figure out a way to redo the graphics pipeline to work around apple's bug in 10.3 that causes the flickering. I'm not yet sure how to do it but I'll post if I get a solution.

Mark

All times are GMT        Post A Reply

Forum Jump:
< Last Thread     Next Thread >

< Contact Us - TNT Basic >

Powered by: vBulletin Lite Version 1.0.1 Lite
Copyright © Jelsoft Enterprises Limited 2000.