forums

TNT Basic Forums > Beyond Basic
Check Radical Rebound 4.0 pre-release
< Last Thread     Next Thread >
Author
Thread        Post A Reply

08-21-2003 21:14

Posted by:
matteo

Location:
Venice, ITALY!

Click Here to Email matteo   Find more posts by matteo

Hi, if you want to try out Radical Rebound 4.0 before I officially release it it's at

http://www.radicalrebound.com/RadicalRebound4.sit

The thing I would like to know is: is it too difficult? I mean, do you manage to pass the first level? (this new version is a bit faster...)

Thanks for your feedback

Matteo

08-21-2003 23:28

Posted by:
someone

Location:
Quebec ( Canada )

Click Here to Email someone   Find more posts by someone

I downloaded it. Very good graphics and music. I don't know about the speed, my computer plays it the same speed as the others. About the background: Is it normal that it's stripes of colors, or is it the hardware mode bug that ruins maps on my computer?

08-21-2003 23:44

Posted by:
matteo

Location:
Venice, ITALY!

Click Here to Email matteo   Find more posts by matteo

Stripes of colour in bakgr?? Hmm, dont think it's normal... However it's not a "map" actually.

So, did you manage to pass level 1 or not?

Thx

Matteeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeoooooooooooooooo

08-22-2003 07:35

Posted by:
eekaydee

Location:
CA, USA

Click Here to Email eekaydee   Find more posts by eekaydee

matteo is back!

Just before I saw this thread I was wondering if you were progressing. :)

I can't even beat the level on normal, it's pretty tough.
You implemented the special pilot powers and the different ships nicely. My brother suggested the addition of unlockable pilots and ships.

quote:
About the background: Is it normal that it's stripes of colors

I didn't see any, unless you were talking about the background of the title screen.

Nice.
Eric

08-22-2003 07:41

Posted by:
eekaydee

Location:
CA, USA

Click Here to Email eekaydee   Find more posts by eekaydee

Oh yeah, I noticed that you skip the level if you press the space bar. You're planning to take that off right?

08-22-2003 12:07

Posted by:
matteo

Location:
Venice, ITALY!

Click Here to Email matteo   Find more posts by matteo

yeah, if you're unregistered you can use only the basic ships and 3 characters (it looks as you're registered ;-)

OOOOOH! About the space bar thing: I was forgetting it!!!! amazing!! I put it for debugging and forgot to take it of!!! THANK YOU!!!

08-22-2003 16:53

Posted by:
eekaydee

Location:
CA, USA

Click Here to Email eekaydee   Find more posts by eekaydee

quote:
yeah, if you're unregistered you can use only the basic ships and 3 characters (it looks as you're registered ;-)


Oh, does it read the same preferences as the previous RRs? It's so that people don't have to re-register right?

About the ships, it seems that there are only 3 types. Are they all different in speed and stuff? If they are, it might be a good idea to list those things, or else it seems like all the ships are the same.

quote:

OOOOOH! About the space bar thing: I was forgetting it!!!! amazing!! I put it for debugging and forgot to take it of!!! THANK YOU!!!


Hahaha wow, good thing I decided to post that then! At first I assumed you knew about it because it was pre-release, but then I saw your first post and it seemed like you were about to officially release it.

08-22-2003 19:05

Posted by:
matteo

Location:
Venice, ITALY!

Click Here to Email matteo   Find more posts by matteo

The ships in each category are different only for esthetic reasons.

Yeah, good thing you told me about the spacebar thingie ;-)

Well, that way you can see the whole "story" without beating all levels ;-)

08-29-2003 08:22

Posted by:
Wil Hostman

Find more posts by Wil Hostman

RR4.0

I actually have one complaint: there is no "Reset to Level 1" option that I can find, and thus its a 1 install one player situation.

Also, are the ships supposed to jump in size after completeing a level?

08-29-2003 10:13

Posted by:
matteo

Location:
Venice, ITALY!

Click Here to Email matteo   Find more posts by matteo

yeah

You can choose the starting level (<= to the highest level you reach) in the settings, and the ships change in size and in number(actually, the camera is closer :-) every level.

All times are GMT        Post A Reply

Forum Jump:
< Last Thread     Next Thread >

< Contact Us - TNT Basic >

Powered by: vBulletin Lite Version 1.0.1 Lite
Copyright © Jelsoft Enterprises Limited 2000.