< Last Thread     Next Thread >
Author
Thread        Post A Reply

06-20-2007 19:19

Posted by:
MT86

Find more posts by MT86

Hi
i have decided tetris is a good game to try to make. I have some experience programming (some intro C++, basic, and pascal) but have never made a game. I was wondering if I could have some pointers on how to even begin this cause im not sure were to start. Thanks

Mike

06-20-2007 23:22

Posted by:
someone

Click Here to Email someone   Find more posts by someone

Well the answer varies greatly depending on your skills/neds

I would suggest before trying making any game to play around with TNT, make things move on screen, experiment with sound, sprites, etc. Then you will a) learn how it works so when you start a game it won't be so confusing b) discover where your knowledge lacks and be able to ask questions

If you have already done that, you can ask for more rpecise questions as it's hard to know what you have problems with when it's so general

06-21-2007 03:28

Posted by:
MT86

Find more posts by MT86

sorry i was a little brief. I have had this software for a long while and have made things move around on the screen, made sprites "jump", and while is still dont a 100% get it make a ship fire bullets. I need help started a "game" making a full product. I don't want it all done for me though cause i need and want to know how to do this. But I'm not sure were to start with this. Ive looked at beans and was confused (didn't know to were to start reading and too many global vars (there is probably no classes in tnt basic is there :) ))

Anyway, some direction, how to plan, and how create multiple sprites (of the same thing) would be nice. Sorry for my about my writing.

Thanks for responding
Mike

06-21-2007 03:34

Posted by:
MT86

Find more posts by MT86

About above post.....