forums

TNT Basic Forums > Feedback
Modifier keys don't work
< Last Thread     Next Thread >
Author
Thread        Post A Reply

09-06-2005 22:40

Posted by:
Jacob

Location:
San Francisco, CA

Click Here to Email Jacob   Find more posts by Jacob

This code used to work in TNTBasic:


If Pressed(58) 'Option key
...
End If


It dosen't seem to work now.

09-08-2005 22:35

Posted by:
someone

Location:
Quebec ( Canada )

Click Here to Email someone   Find more posts by someone

what's in the if block? try printing something when it's pressed and when it's not (in else maybe) ... maybe it's actually called but the code you put inside doesn't act like expected - or maybe the code is never called at all - or maybe there's a problem with the key code

09-09-2005 00:58

Posted by:
Jacob

Location:
San Francisco, CA

Click Here to Email Jacob   Find more posts by Jacob

Something simple like this:

Fade Down
Global Int screenX=1024,screenY=768
Graphics Mode screenX, screenY
Draw Frame
Fade Up

While Not Pressed(12)
If pressed(58)
set pen color green
Frame oval mouse x-5,mouse y-5 to mouse x+5,mouse y+5
End if
Draw Frame
Wend

Fade Down
Text Mode
Fade Up

09-09-2005 22:40

Posted by:
someone

Location:
Quebec ( Canada )

Click Here to Email someone   Find more posts by someone

i ran the code and tried a few things... the key is apparently not detected... maybe it's got the wrong ID or some bug? i don't know

09-12-2005 12:27

Posted by:
Jae Rune

Location:
Cheyenne, WY

Find more posts by Jae Rune

OS info would be helpful. They've been finding some stuff doesn't work under OS X.3 and newer...

09-12-2005 19:46

Posted by:
Jacob

Location:
San Francisco, CA

Click Here to Email Jacob   Find more posts by Jacob

I'm still using Mac OS X 10.2.

09-16-2005 21:49

Posted by:
Mark Tully

Location:
TNT HQ, England

Click Here to Email Mark Tully   Find more posts by Mark Tully

OK I'm really bad, you know why? I fixed that bug, according to my version history on the 9th of November 2003. That's nearly 2 years ago. I'm bad because I never actually frickin released the fix!

Sorry, the fix is available in 1.3.......... ;)

In fact, heres a list of other fixes, if your favourite bug is in here you can be rest assured it is fixed.

1.2M1 (9/11/03) Fixed option, control and cmd keys not working with pressed command under os x
1.2M2 (8/2/04) Fixed crash when loading 256 colour images
1.2M3 (17/3/04) Fixed key release events getting lost if released while a file open dialog was on screen
1.2M4 (29/3/04) Fixed frame oval crash if using transp pen and drew off the edge of the canvas
1.2M5 (14/6/05) Program now uses CResourceContainer classes to access resources
Done for all resource types, but sounds, music and input haven't yet been tested.
1.2M6 (11/7/05) Now builds app using CResourceContainer classes. Can build mac res file version, bundle folder is todo
Improved error reporting for missing resources, now states resource type and id in error message
1.2M7 (6/8/05) Now customises the built apps plst to make the data files attached to it be proper data files, stops
packages appearing as folders
(need custom icons)
1.2M8 (13/8/05) Added first pass at window mode
1.2M9 (8/9/05) Fixed glitches in gl window + full screen mode due to pausing on os x

09-16-2005 23:17

Posted by:
Jacob

Location:
San Francisco, CA

Click Here to Email Jacob   Find more posts by Jacob

Thanks

That seems to be good.

All times are GMT        Post A Reply

Forum Jump:
< Last Thread     Next Thread >

< Contact Us - TNT Basic >

Powered by: vBulletin Lite Version 1.0.1 Lite
Copyright © Jelsoft Enterprises Limited 2000.