forums

TNT Basic Forums > Beyond Basic
TNT basic game
< Last Thread     Next Thread >
Author
Thread        Post A Reply

09-10-2004 15:59

Posted by:
Stephen Lund

Location:
Michigan USA

Click Here to Email Stephen Lund   Find more posts by Stephen Lund

Hi,

Wasn't there a tnt basic game called Mobes whaile, (am not sure if that is spelled right) well when I tried to download it gets like have way done and stops and says there is a problem,

Could some on please send it to me,

Stephen,

09-10-2004 18:16

Posted by:
Fischgurkensenf

Location:
Bern, Switzerland

Click Here to Email Fischgurkensenf   Find more posts by Fischgurkensenf

The game's called "mobius whale wars". I've downloaded it a long time ago and it isn't on my HD anymore... But my internet connection is too slow to send it to you by email anyway.

Can't you download it here? http://franzkeller.com/whale/

09-10-2004 23:08

Posted by:
Stephen Lund

Location:
Michigan USA

Click Here to Email Stephen Lund   Find more posts by Stephen Lund

Kragnor's ruins

This time when I tried to download it it Worked, But I tried to download Kragnor's ruins and it does not work,
when I download it it works fine but when it is unstuffing
it at the end it says the file is corrupted,
And the game does no work:(

Stephen

09-11-2004 05:14

Posted by:
Fischgurkensenf

Location:
Bern, Switzerland

Click Here to Email Fischgurkensenf   Find more posts by Fischgurkensenf

:(

Same problem here...

All the graphics and sounds are allready unstuffed and then it doesn't fininsh the application ;(

Would be a cool game, I think

09-11-2004 14:10

Posted by:
Stephen Lund

Location:
Michigan USA

Click Here to Email Stephen Lund   Find more posts by Stephen Lund

stuffing it again?

Maybe if you tried stuffing the game again it might work,

it sounds cool
Stephen,

09-11-2004 14:34

Posted by:
someone

Location:
Quebec ( Canada )

Click Here to Email someone   Find more posts by someone

Stuffit 8 refuses to finish files that other apps and older versions do.

try an older version maybe?

09-11-2004 16:05

Posted by:
Stephen Lund

Location:
Michigan USA

Click Here to Email Stephen Lund   Find more posts by Stephen Lund

I'm using stuffit 6.0.1 and it does not work

Stephen

09-12-2004 15:05

Posted by:
someone

Location:
Quebec ( Canada )

Click Here to Email someone   Find more posts by someone

odd, does anyone else have that bug? and can you unstuff other files?


if it really doesn't work i could try zip...

09-12-2004 15:14

Posted by:
Stephen Lund

Location:
Michigan USA

Click Here to Email Stephen Lund   Find more posts by Stephen Lund

I tried downloading it a few times and every time the same thing happend, is it possible that when you where stuffing it some thing happend,
It looks great,

Stephen,

09-14-2004 06:21

Posted by:
Wil Hostman

Find more posts by Wil Hostman

yep, I got same bug.

09-14-2004 22:39

Posted by:
someone

Location:
Quebec ( Canada )

Click Here to Email someone   Find more posts by someone

I dunno, it works just fine for me but i'll try...

it's because i have a slow internet connection but i'll try, let's say, good old ZIP. Always works.



and also i'm still waiting for the next version of TNT wich should fix a bug a pointed out years ago that would enable Kragnor to run on OS X, and, thus, have way better performances.

09-15-2004 00:13

Posted by:
Stephen Lund

Location:
Michigan USA

Click Here to Email Stephen Lund   Find more posts by Stephen Lund

zip

Did you change it to zip yet?

09-15-2004 22:46

Posted by:
someone

Location:
Quebec ( Canada )

Click Here to Email someone   Find more posts by someone

No, not yet...

I'll try to do it now...

09-16-2004 00:07

Posted by:
someone

Location:
Quebec ( Canada )

Click Here to Email someone   Find more posts by someone

Kragnor is fixed! does Hubbub 2 work?

http://asond.macintoshdevelopers.net/products.html

09-16-2004 02:11

Posted by:
Stephen Lund

Location:
Michigan USA

Click Here to Email Stephen Lund   Find more posts by Stephen Lund

Well when I downloaded it, it worked, and unstuffed, but the game when I click on it it says:

The document (kragnors ruins.dmg) could not be opened because the appilcation program that created it could not be found.

I don't now what that means,
I can not open .dmg

I'm using a macintosh virson 9.2,

Stephen,

09-16-2004 02:12

Posted by:
Stephen Lund

Location:
Michigan USA

Click Here to Email Stephen Lund   Find more posts by Stephen Lund

I forgot Hubbub 2 works for me,

09-16-2004 02:25

Posted by:
Stephen Lund

Location:
Michigan USA

Click Here to Email Stephen Lund   Find more posts by Stephen Lund

And hubbub 2 is not .dmg

09-16-2004 22:51

Posted by:
someone

Location:
Quebec ( Canada )

Click Here to Email someone   Find more posts by someone

crap...

dmg files are OS X disk images... i dunno, i thought i was able to open them when i was on OS 9 but now i'm not sure. I'll try to submit it again but my ZIP utility refuses to zip it, and i don't know why!

09-16-2004 23:38

Posted by:
Stephen Lund

Location:
Michigan USA

Click Here to Email Stephen Lund   Find more posts by Stephen Lund

Can you stuff it for 0S 9.2

09-17-2004 21:51

Posted by:
someone

Location:
Quebec ( Canada )

Click Here to Email someone   Find more posts by someone

submitting in OS 9 .sit now! ( last .sit file didn't work cause it was in Stuffit X format )

09-17-2004 23:21

Posted by:
Stephen Lund

Location:
Michigan USA

Click Here to Email Stephen Lund   Find more posts by Stephen Lund

Works

That Worked,
Thanks for all your time,

another thing,
in the game after you make a saved game and the loding is done, what do you do then, I can not find out how to go on,

Thanks,
Stephen

09-18-2004 01:56

Posted by:
Stephen Lund

Location:
Michigan USA

Click Here to Email Stephen Lund   Find more posts by Stephen Lund

I found out how to do it, Thanks

Stephen

All times are GMT        Post A Reply

Forum Jump:
< Last Thread     Next Thread >

< Contact Us - TNT Basic >

Powered by: vBulletin Lite Version 1.0.1 Lite
Copyright © Jelsoft Enterprises Limited 2000.